Top
Institution / Cork Institute of Technology /

Postgraduate study by research and thesis (21 months for a Masters degree and a minimum of 3 years for a Ph.D. degree) is available in most departments.

Duration

21 months for a Masters degree and a minimum of 3 years for a Ph.D. degree

Application date

Applications are welcome from students wishing to pursue postgraduate research study at Masters and Doctoral levels. Such applicants are strongly advised as a first step to contact the relevant department in which they wish to study.

In addition, postgraduate research students must apply to and be accepted onto the Postgraduate Research Register before commencing their studies.

Research areas

Arts in Health & Community Practice
MA by Research & PhD
Mr Ed Kuczaj
E-mail: ed.kuczaj@cit.ie

Art & Design Education
MA by Research & PhD
Mr. Albert Walsh
E-mail: albert.walsh@cit.ie

Fine Art & Contemporary Applied Art
MA by Research & PhD
Ms. Trish Brennan
E-mail: trish.brennan@cit.ie

Applied Biology/Biomedical Science
MSc by Research & PhD
Dr Helen O'Shea
E-mail: helen.oshea@cit.ie

Physical Sciences
MSc by Research & PhD
Dr Guillaume Huyet
E-mail: guillaume.huyet@cit.ie

Biomedical Engineering
MEng by Research & PhD
Dr Keith Bryan
E-mail:keith.bryan@cit.ie

Business Studies
MBus by Research & PhD
Mr Brian McGrath
E-mail: brian.mcgrath@cit.ie

Humanities
MA by Research & PhD
Dr Margaret Linehan
E-mail: margaret.linehan@cit.ie

Media Communications
MA by Research
Mr Paul Green
E-mail: paul.green@cit.ie

Chemical and Process Engineering
MEng by Research & PhD
Mr Noel Duffy
E-mail: noel.duffy@cit.ie

Sustainable Energy Engineering
MEng by Research & PhD
Mr Chris Gibbons
E-mail: chris.gibbons@cit.ie

Architecture
MEng by Research & PhD
Dr Garrett O’Sullivan
E-mail: garrett.osullivan@cit.ie

Building Energy & Transport Engineering
MEng by Research & PhD
Dr Michael J. O'Mahony
E-mail: michael.jomahony@cit.ie

Chemistry
MSc by Research & PhD
Dr Ambrose Furey
E-mail: ambrose.furey@cit.ie

Civil and Structural Engineering
MEng by Research & PhD
Dr Joseph Harrington
E-mail: joe.harrington@cit.ie

Computing
MSc by Research & PhD
Mr Tim Horgan
E-mail: tim.horgan@cit.ie

Electrical and Electronic Engineering
MEng by Research & PhD
Dr Joe Connell
E-mail: joe.connell@cit.ie

Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering
MEng by Research & PhD
Dr Gerard Kelly
E-mail: ger.kelly@cit.ie

Social Care
MA by Research & PhD
Dr Áine de Róiste
E-mail: aine.deroiste@cit.ie

Wireless Systems
MEng by Research & PhD
Dr Dirk Pesch
E-mail:dirk.pesch@cit.ie

Cork School of Music
MA by Research & PhD
Dr Susan O'Regan
E-mail: susan.oregan@cit.ie

Remember to mention gradireland when contacting institutions!